This unique brick schoolhouse with a stone foundation was built around 1910. It started as a smaller school but quickly got an addition. This was a standard schoolhouse teaching all grades until later years when it moved to elementary grades only. It closed in the 1960’s and was sold to the Independent order of odd Fellows (sign above the front door). They used the old school for meetings and community events. From what we can tell, it was last used in the 1980’s. Today it sits locked up, full of personal belongings and other forgotten stuff on the main floor. Much the school is original including original maps and chalkboards upstairs, original lights and other details. Unfortunately today, the top windows are open at the place is open to wildlife and weather so we imagine its not in great shape.